[bike] warning about internet bike vendor scam

Ashley Carruthers Ashley.Carruthers at anu.edu.au
Wed Mar 10 11:12:02 EST 2010


Greetings Bilbys,
 
just wanted to give you the heads up on an internet bike vendor scam
I've become aware of recently. the site is www.lcbikes.com
<http://www.lcbikes.com/>  or lambert camden bikes.
 
 I was looking into buying something off them but then got suss and
checked it out, and it turns out it is indeed a fraud, but a very
professional one. they have too good to be true deals on some older
models of road and mtbs. more info:
 
http://www.google.com/support/forum/p/base/thread?tid=6a59d9150a9f1c28&h
l=en
<http://www.google.com/support/forum/p/base/thread?tid=6a59d9150a9f1c28&
hl=en> 

 

http://www.bikeradar.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=15970181
<http://www.bikeradar.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=15970181> 

 

http://www.bikeradar.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=15938473
<http://www.bikeradar.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=15938473> 

 

As I wasn't actually defrauded by them the authorities won't do
anything, so I'm just trying to put it out there to as many cyclists as
I can.
 
cheers,
Ashley
 
 
Dr Ashley Carruthers

Lecturer
School of Archaeology and Anthropology
A.D. Hope Building, 014
The Australian National University
Canberra ACT 0200 Australia
T: +61 2 6125 6788
F: +61 2 6125 2711
 
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://svana.org/pipermail/bike/attachments/20100310/0c2fd98f/attachment.htm>


More information about the bike mailing list